NYS Prepare

Training Events

New York State is offering two hour training sessions for residents to have the tools and resources to prepare for any type of disaster, respond accordingly and recover as quickly as possible to pre-disaster conditions.

Each family participating will receive a free Citizen Preparedness Corps Response Starter Kit.

Click here to sign up to receive information on future courses.


August

Saturday, August 2, 2014 - Baldwin, NY
10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Baldwin Public Library
2385 Grand Ave
Baldwin, New York 11510
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - Roosevelt Island
06:00 pm to 08:00 pm
Manhattan Park Theater Club
8 River Road #1B
Roosevelt Island, New York 10044
Thursday, August 7, 2014 - Middletown
06:30 pm to 08:30 pm
Mulberry House Senior Center
62-70 West Main Street
Middletown, New York 10940
Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - New York City
07:00 pm to 09:00 pm
Waterside Plaza Community Room
15 Waterside Plaza
New York, New York 10010

September

Tuesday, September 30, 2014- Syracuse
06:00 pm to 08:00 pm
East Syracuse-Minoa Central High School Auditorium
6400 Fremont Road
East Syracuse, New York 13057

Past Training Events

February

Saturday, February 1st, 2014 - Richmond County
New Dorp High School
465 New Drop Lane
Staten Island, New York 10306
Saturday, February 1st, 2014 - Suffolk County
Farmingdale State College
2350 Broadhollow Road
Roosevelt Hall, Multipurpose Room
Farmingdale, New York 11735
Saturday, February 8, 2014- Rockland County
North Rockland High School
106 Hammond Road
Thiells, New York 10984
Saturday, February 8, 2014- Mohawk Valley
SUNY Institute of Technology
Student Center-Multipurpose Room
5701 Horatio Street
Utica, New York 13502
Saturday, February 22, 2014- Nassau County
Bethpage High School
10 Cherry Avenue
Bethpage, New York 11717

March

Saturday, March 1, 2014- Schenectady County
Union College
450 Nott Street
College Park Hall
Schenectady, New York 12308
Saturday, March 8, 2014- Putnam County
Paladin Center Tactical Training Facility
39 Seminary Hill Rd
Carmel Hamlet, New York 10512
Saturday, March 15, 2014 - Binghamton University
Binghamton University Events Center
4400 Vestal Parkway East
Vestal, New York 13850
Saturday, March 22, 2014 - SUNY Cortland
SUNY Cortland - Corey Union Function Room
103 Prospect Street
Cortland, New York 13045
Saturday March 29, 2014- Tompkins County
Cornell University
Statler Hall Auditorium
130 Statler Drive
Ithaca, New York 14853

April

Saturday April 5, 2014- St. Lawrence County
SUNY Canton
Roo's House
34 Cornell Drive
Canton, New York 13617
Saturday, April 12, 2014 - Syracuse
Onondaga Community College - Gordon Center Great Room
4585 W. Seneca Turnpike
Syracuse, New York 13215
Saturday April 12, 2014- Syracuse
Solvay Middle School
Gymnasium
299 Bury Drive
Syracuse, New York 13209
Saturday, April 12, 2014 - New York City
Two Bridges Community Room
82 Rutgers Slip
2nd Floor
New York City, New York 10002
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - New York City
Fulton Center Auditorium
119 Ninth Avenue
New York City, New York 10002
Thursday, April 24, 2014- Fredonia
SUNY Fredonia
Williams Center
280 Central Avenue
Fredonia, New York 14063
Saturday, April 26, 2014- New York City
Bard High School Early College
525 East Houston Street
New York, New York 10002

May

Saturday May 3 , 2014- Cayuga County
Cayuga - Onondaga BOCES
Presentation Room
1879 West Genesee Street Road
Auburn, New York 13021
Saturday, May 10, 2014- Albany County
SUNY Albany
Campus Center Ballroom
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, New York 12222
Saturday, May 10, 2014- Tioga County
Owego Free Academy High School Auditorium
1 Sheldon Guild Boulevard
Owego, New York 13827
Tuesday, May 13, 2014- Staten Island
Curtis High School
105 Hamilton Avenue
Staten Island, New York 10301
Monday, May 19, 2014- New York City
Southbridge Towers Community Room
90 Beekman Street
New York, New York 10038

June

Thursday, June 5, 2014 06:00 PM - New York City
P.S. 41 Greenwich Village School
116 West 11th Street (at 6th Ave)
New York, New York 10011
Saturday, June 7, 2014 - Loch Sheldrake
SUNY Sullivan, Grossinger Dining Room, Statler Hall
112 College Road
Loch Sheldrake, New York 12759
Saturday, June 7, 2014 - Horseheads
Horseheads High School Auditorium
401 Fletcher Street
Horseheads, New York 14845
Saturday, June 14, 2014 - Plattsburgh
SUNY Plattsburgh - Warren Ballroom, Angell College Center
101 Broad Street
Plattsburgh, New York 12901
Thursday, June 19, 2014 - Brooklyn
Abraham Lincoln High School
2800 Ocean Parkway
Brooklyn, New York 11235
Thursday, June 19, 2014- New York City
Confucius Plaza Community Room - Training will be held in Chinese
33 Bowery
New York, New York 10002
Saturday, June 21, 2014 - Rensselaer County
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
East Campus Athletic Village, Gymnasium
Troy, New York 12180
Sunday, June 22, 2014 - Staten Island
JCC of Staten Island
1466 Manor Road
Staten Island, New York 10312
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - Staten Island
College of Staten Island—Center for the Arts
Building 1P - Concert Hall
2800 Victory Boulevard
Staten Island, New York 10314
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - Watertown
Dulles State Office Building—11th floor
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York 13601
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - Saugerties
Saugerties Senior High School Library
310 Washington Ave Extd.
Saugerties, New York 12477
Saturday, June 28th, 2014 - Niagara Falls
The Conference & Event Center
101 Old Falls Street
Niagara Falls, New York 14303
Monday, June 30, 2014 - Batavia
Genesee Community College
The BEST Center, T102
One College Road
Batavia, New York 14020

July

Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - New York City
Grand Street Guild Apartments
Community Room
131 Broome Street
New York, New York 10002
Saturday, July 12, 2014 - Olean
Olean General Hospital
515 Main Street
Olean, New York 14760
Saturday, July 12, 2014- Hornell
Hornell High School
134 Seneca Street
Hornell, New York 14843
Wednesday, July 16, 2014- Lake Placid
Conference Center at Lake Placid
Lussi Ballroom
2608 Main Street
Lake Placid, New York 12946
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - New York City
Fordham University
Pope Auditorium
113 West 60th Street
New York, New York 10023
Saturday, July 26, 2014- Buffalo
Waterfront Elementary #95
95 Fourth Street
Buffalo, New York 14202
Saturday, July 26, 2014- Rochester
Aquinas Institute of Rochester
Wegman-Napier Gym
1127 Dewey Avenue
Rochester, New York 14613
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - New York City
Cooper Union
The Great Hall
7 East 7th Street (at 3rd Avenue)
New York, New York 10003
Wednesday, July 30, 2014- Oswego
SUNY Oswego
Sheldon Hall Ballroom
7060 Route 104
Oswego, New York 13126-3599

August

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - Nassau County
Oceanside Public Library
30 Davison Avenue
Oceanside, New York 11572